PlayStation Showcase: How to watch the future of PS5 event

3 weeks ago 11
PR Distribution

(Pocket-lint) - Sony regularly hosts State of Play online events to amusement disconnected the latest gameplay trailers for PlayStation 5 and PS4.

However, the PlayStation Showcase watercourse it's precocious announced promises thing a spot much - it teases that we'll get a "sneak peek astatine the aboriginal of PS5".

Here is however and erstwhile you tin ticker it online.

When is the PlayStation Showcase event?

The PlayStation Showcase volition commencement astatine 1pm PDT Thursday 9 September 2021. Here are the times for your region:

  • US West Coast: 1pm PDT
  • US East Coast: 4pm EDT
  • UK: 9pm BST
  • Central Europe: 10pm CEST
  • Japan: 6am JST (9 July)
— PlayStation (@PlayStation) September 2, 2021

How to ticker the PlayStation Showcase video stream

We anticipation to big it present connected Pocket-lint person the time.

Alternatively, you tin besides ticker it connected PlayStation's channels connected Twitch and YouTube.

What to expect

The PlayStation Blog revealed that the showcase lawsuit volition tally for astir 40-minutes and beryllium dedicated to the aboriginal of the PS5.

"You’ve been awfully patient, and we convey you for that. And present we’re looking guardant to showing you what we’ve been moving on," wrote Sony Interactive Entertainment's elder manager of contented communications, Sid Shuman.

It volition see updates connected the titles being worked connected in-house, astatine PlayStation Studios, and different "imaginative developers". Games featured volition beryllium coming up this vacation play and beyond.

 Amazing PlayStation 5 titles to prime   up

Best PS5 games 2021: Amazing PlayStation 5 titles to prime up By Max Freeman-Mills · 2 September 2021

There won't beryllium immoderate caller info connected the PSVR 2, sadly. Not this time, astatine least.

Writing by Rik Henderson. Originally published connected 22 March 2019.

Read Entire Article